top of page

Who Are We?

In South Sudan

The Episcopal University

And the Governing Council of the Episcopal University (TEU) of South Sudan

Revd. Dr. Joseph Bilal

Acting Deputy 

Vice Chancellor

Screenshot 2021-08-30 at 12.34.36 PM.png

Revd Dr Joseph Bilal

Joseph is an ordained priest and gained his BA and PhD in the UK. He returned to Juba in 2014 in order to manage the Episcopal University project. He has also been involved in peace and reconciliation negotiations and training in South Sudan.

Chancellor of the Episcopal University of South Sudan

Archbishop Justin Badi Arama

Screenshot 2021-08-30 at 12.34.47 PM.png

Archbishop Justin Badi Arama has been the Bishop of Maridi and has played an important role in establishing the Chaima Christian Institute, as well as serving on the board of Bishop Gwynne College in Juba. He was installed as the Primate of South Sudan and Bishop of Juba on 22 April 2018.

Archbishop Justin has taken the lead in establishing and maintaining the vision for creating a Christian foundation university for the province. 

The Governing Council of the Episcopal University (TEU) of South Sudan

Since its formation in 2013, the Project Management Board - composed of the members shown below - has been overseeing the establishment of The Episcopal University. In August 2018, the Board was disbanded in order to form a new Governing Council for the university. It will be chaired by Archbishop Justin and its membership is being established.

The Members of the Governing Council are:

Archbishop Justin Badi Arama, Chair

Prof. Ajang Bior Dout

Prof. Peter Obadayo Tingwa

Dr. Abraham Kot Riak

Dr. Tabitha Eliyaba Kenyi
Mrs. Mary Achol Ajith

Revd. Emmanuel Lomoro Eluzai Lemi
Mr. David Masua Simon

bottom of page